When Do I Need to Upgrade?
You may be prompted to upgrade if:
Your free trial has ended and you need to select a new plan
You encounter an upgrade prompt while trying to access features only available in higher-tier plans, such as adding classes or departments
You wish to unlock additional capabilities during your trial period without losing the remaining trial days
How to Upgrade
Log in to Puzzle and go to Settings
Select Billing
Click on Upgrade
Choose the plan that's right for you and select Upgrade and then follow the prompts to subscribe. In the plan picker, use the Annual/Monthly toggle to choose how often you're billed. Annual is selected by default.
💡 For a full breakdown of what's included in each plan, visit our Pricing page.
Certain features, like adding classes and departments, are exclusive to higher-tier plans such as the Complete Plan. If you attempt to use these features on a lower-tier plan, you will see an upgrade prompt.
What else is on the Billing page
The Annual/Monthly toggle only appears in the plan picker you open with Upgrade. The Billing page itself does not have a billing-cycle toggle. Besides Upgrade, it has:
Manage billing & view invoices: opens your billing portal, where you can see your invoices.
Cancel subscription: shown when you have a paid subscription.



