When a transaction is confirmed, it's locked and can't be edited.
To change a confirmed transaction, open the Confirmed or All view on the Transactions page and click Unconfirm on its row. You can also click into the transaction and click Unconfirm in its details.
The transaction can now be edited.
Update the category, then click Confirm to lock it again.
